NaStySuMo – T minus 6 days and counting

Yup. This is another Monday dedicated to the shameless promotion of NaStySuMo! Last week I presented the awesome badge you could earn with a short story for the National Story of Superhero Month. I’ve also already prompted you to join us in the NaSty Writing Web.
“Really,” you rightfully ask, “what is left to talk about?”
Well, dear reader, today I won’t to the talking. I mean, there is only so many coercing I can do. Short to menacing to sic my nonexistent army of baddies on you, there really not much I can do.
Except musing you. My world domination plan solely rests on the fact that if I create a creative itch in your brain, you’ll have to scratch it and enter NaStySuMo.

Think about it. How awesome can a superhero story be? Besides the sheer awesomeness of superheroes in and of themselves, there are so many ways to exploit them.
Oh well, I could preach for hours but the best way to show the potential awesomeness of your stories is to spark ideas with the incredible Dr Horrible’s Sing-Along blog.

Don’t even try to make me believe you don’t have at least one idea (or that you don’t want to follow the related videos and watch the whole 42 minutes of goodness).

Now come and join us!

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

2 responses to “NaStySuMo – T minus 6 days and counting

  • scribadiva

    Hy Uncle was Jack Sparling. If you do a google search, you will see how many comic book heroes he had drain. At one point, I don’t remember who, but one company bought out another, so my uncle inherited Plastic Man, Captain America. Glenn Battle was his own syndicated comic about an astronaut. I love him and my aunt so dearly, they were like surrogate parents.
    I have to do some research, because his Wiki profile wasn’t filled in, and I’m afraid my cousins from that side are gone. He did some figurines of FDR; I’m going to track them down for a post.
    So, you see, Super heroes are in my blood. I will stay in touch; I hope I don’t over-extend myself.
    Hope you are all doing well. Sweet tides, Linda

Leave a comment