An Official Badge For Daring Writers

In case you haven’t figured it out by now, the next few Mondays are going to be overtaken by promotion for the NaSty Writing Web and the upcoming NaStySuMo. Why? Because I love connecting with fellow writers, that’s why!
Yup, this is all a very selfish endeavor. I like to read stories and comment them. I like to be read and receive comments. I also like to be challenged to go out of my comfort zone to perfect my craft. This is what NaSty is all about: low pressure, fun and refreshing.

There are two options for you to join us. You can sit back and enjoy the show that will start August 1st and continue for a long time, hopefully.
Or, you can write too.

Since NaStySuMo stands for National Story of Superhero Month, I decided to craft a badge worthy of a superwriter. Only the participants who publish at least one story in the course of NaStySumo are entitled to this badge.

The Official NaStySuMo Badge

Write a NaStySuMo story, get a badge!

I made it with love and care. I ripped it off Superman’s chest with my bare teeth!
Gosh! That sounded less kinky in my mind. Oh well…

You want this badge. You really do. I mean, I’m throwing just about everything I’ve got in this: a theme song, a badge… more surprises that have yet to be uncovered. And I’m not even talking about the sheer fun that awaits you on the NaSty Writing Web.

Come on! Join the club!
Or else we will not defend your house when villains try to destroy it!
Kidding!
Or am I?

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

3 responses to “An Official Badge For Daring Writers

Leave a Reply

