Oh Headless Chicken! (CONTD)

Oh Headless Chicken!
Why did I write your eulogy?
That was rather unwary
It called for something wrong to happen.

Oh Headless Chicken!
Ahead lied a three days holiday
Of writing, theatre and birthday
Unfortunately, overtime has stricken.

Oh Headless Chicken!
Grant me the end of editing
Before my head goes rolling
And I lie as we both turn ashen.

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

4 responses to “Oh Headless Chicken! (CONTD)

  • Jenn

    Oh no! You too? I’m in OT as well & it doesn’t look at all promising to have any sort of long weekend. I’m going to be lucky to get one day off. *sigh* Good Luck in getting some time for yourself this weekend!!!

Leave a comment