Drabble Day – Accident

Hello!

One of the reasons why I’m happy November is over is that I’ll be able to reinvest myself in Drabble Day. This has been a crazy year with a lot of changes but I think my life has finally  settled at a cruising speed – taking a month to focus on one of my passions helped reconnect with myself.

 Remember how this works?

  • Read the prompt and find your angle.
  • Write a drabble (100 words story, give or take five words).
  • Post a direct link to your drabble in the comments (or, if you don’t have a blog, just go ahead and post your drabble in the comments).
  • In the post on your blog, make sure to link back to this post.

Today’s prompt is: Accident!
And the extra challenge for points no one keeps track of: shift the blame for the accident at some point in your drabble!

I’ll post my drabble tomorrow. 😉

Awesome writerly week to all of you!

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

One response to “Drabble Day – Accident

Leave a comment