Quest Update

Last Monday, I wrote an introspective post about my quest to get back to the old habits that make me happy. Getting back to blogging (and the social interactions that come with it) is one of said habits, and I’m happy to report that I managed to post 3 times out of 5 last week! *happy dance*

If you hung out here before the Big Silent Gap of the past few years (I’m giving a name to this plague so that I can shame it into oblivion), you know that I usually keep to a posting schedule that is not necessarily strict, but will at least give you a broad idea of what you’ll find on each week day. What can I say? I’m a creature of habit, and I like you to know when you’ll get the next fix for whatever serialized story I’m posting. 😉

It’s still too early in my rehabilitation process to establish a 5-day, reliable schedule, but I’ll commit to this for the next few weeks:

  • Monday: Chatterbox (because I operate under the delusion that what happens in my life matters to you)
  • Tuesday: Poetry/song/recording of sorts (because I miss writing these and I overvalue the sound of my own voice)
  • Wednesday: I’m posting over on my game industry blog, Games’ Bustles.

As for the rest, I don’t know yet. I do want to get back to The Quirks and finish A Story About That Guy, but it takes quite a bit of commitment to get each chapter to the quality I want. We’ll see how that goes. It would probably be a Thursday thing. And writing tips of Friday, maybe. *shrug*

I’ve also progressed in the non-writing things I want to add back into my life; my gym subscription is all sorted, and I’ll start pushing cast iron again as soon as I find a couple of hours to buy proper gym clothes. Woot! Woot!

That’s it for today, folks! I wish you all a wonderful week!

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

Leave a comment