The Big Move

Oops… I’ve just realized that I informed my critique circle that I would disappear for a while due to a major life change, but didn’t inform you guys.

Don’t hate me! Here’s the skinny!

After a significant amount of time looking for a job, I got two offers: one in game production in Germany and one as a full time teacher in India. Though I enjoy teaching, I’m not ready to do that full time so I picked Germany (it also really clicked with these future coworkers when I interviewed.)

So for the past couple of months, I’ve been selling/giving/trashing 80% of my stuff, and prepping all my paperwork for the big move.

Which happened today.

Yep. I’m currently writing from Hamburg, DE while jetlagged from my flight over from Quebec City.

For the next couple of weeks, I’ll be spending my time between finding a more long-term alternative to my temporary apartment, starting my new job and grading my students’ last papers. I doubt I’ll have much time to write until May or June (when I’ll move in my other apartment). I’ll probably chronicle my adventures once a week in French and English for your sake and my family’s.

So that’s the big thing that’s kept me away from my writing, blogging and Internet-socializing. The dust will settle and then I’ll be back for real with a ton of new sources of inspiration. 😉

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

8 responses to “The Big Move

Leave a comment