Six Sentence Sunday – Shopping

Hello!

This is my second time taking part in Six Sentence Sunday which, as the name indicates, consists in posting any six sentence of a project on Sunday morning. I’ve chosen an excerpt from my 2010/2011 NaNo novel, Oil and Boiling Water.

Enjoy!

* * *

How had I suddenly fallen from precious new customer to cattle? I hid my arms behind my back so my closed fists would escape our host’s attention. The last thing I wished was to ruin Guillaume’s business relationship, but that gnome could use some scolding.
“He’s marking his territory,” Éloi murmured in the nape of my neck. “Think of him as a very small dog desperate to impress the big ones.”
The pirate’s rumbling voice and breath against my neck sent an involuntary shiver down my spine.

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

10 responses to “Six Sentence Sunday – Shopping

Leave a comment