NaNoWriMo – The Final Countdown

This is it. The eve of the end of NaNoWrimo.
At the beginning of the month, a bunch of writers undertook the challenge of writing 50k before the end of November. Some have confirmed their win. Others will need every minute up to the last to achieve the desired word count. I, personally, reached the 50k milestone on the twelfth. But I’m aiming for 100k so…

Two weeks ago, I worked overtime at work and it completely threw me off-balance. I had to stop writing almost completely. The few days spent writing only a few words weren’t that bad in and of themselves because I was a few days in advance on my objective. The worst side effect was that it destroyed my pace.
Since then, I’ve had a hard time writing my required word count to keep on track with my objective. Yesterday, for the first time, I fell behind on my schedule.

I’ve already one so, at the end of the day, my word count hardly matters anymore.
But still, can I win twice? Can I reach my 100k objective?

The only way for me to reach it is to write 5k today and tomorrow.
Do you believe I can do it? Go ahead and cheer me up for the last sprint! 😉
Fellow wrimos, I promise to cheer right back.

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

2 responses to “NaNoWriMo – The Final Countdown

Leave a comment