Breaking News: Squee Worthy!

We are – well… I am – interrupting your usual programming for some breaking news. I know it has been two weeks since I posted an Absurd Fable but bear with me please; I’m trying to finish my novel. This, however, doesn’t mean we can’t have a little celebration on this merry Friday. So grab a glass of whatever you feel like drinking and join me!

In the beginning of the week, I received a very cool email that I’ve been dying to share with you. It came from the Guide to Art Schools people. Their website’s mission is to establish a connection between artistically minded students, and the Canadian and American colleges and universities that can help them achieve their dreams. It aims at being the go-to place for everything “design and art education”.
Guide to Art Schools have a very nice Tips and Tools section compiling references for various topics within the art and design family.
Do you see where I’m going?
The email I got was to congratulate me on the quality of my blog, especially the Unforeseen Dives serial, and tell me I made their 43 Must-Read Short-Fiction Blogs list.

Guide to Art Schools Best Short Fiction Blogs badge

Right, my blog didn’t make the top 5 they separated from the rest (which is in alphabetical order). I couldn’t care less about where my place is in the list.
I made the list. That’s all that matters.
Out of hundreds of blogs, the one you are reading right now was picked as a noteworthy reference for the thousands of aspiring artists who wants to study/are studying in North America.
I didn’t apply for this list. I didn’t know about it before that email.
They looked for quality short fiction and somehow, they found me. Squeeing is most definitely in order!

                  

Upon learning that amazing news, I made a to-do list:

  1. Squee
  2. Do the happy dance until your feet give up on you.
  3. Write a blog post about it to brag share the happiness.
  4. Incite a Squee chorus.
  5. Toast!

Number 1, 2, and soon 3 are completed. Who wants to join me for the rest?

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

8 responses to “Breaking News: Squee Worthy!

Leave a comment