Sitting on my Gym Ball

Sitting on my gym ball
I bounce ideas around
Looking like an odd ball
But my novel’s safe and sound
‘Cause I’m quite on the ball
When I fidget up here
And I have a ball
As my characters appear
Typing in a curve ball
So the plot thickens
Now, I shall drop the ball
Before you give me the dickens.

I am not sure how that happens but I was working on my novel (in French) when this popped in my head.
And yes, I do write sitting on a gymnastic ball from time to time so the stillness of writing on a chair is lessened. It gets my creativity going (as you can see).
You can rightfully call me crazy.

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

5 responses to “Sitting on my Gym Ball

Leave a comment