Yatta!

Victory!
Time for a little unsollicited sharing.

I’ve been trying to add tofu to my diet for a while. I like to diversify what I’m eating and I’m not picky but there are somethings I just never loved/never had to occasion to love. So for the last year or so, I’ve been trying to include more and more of those things in my menu: beans (I’m now addicted to my chickpeas and cumin salad), Brussel sprouts (haven’t gotten that far on my list yet), etc.

For the last month, I’ve been working on tofu. I studied it for two weeks and improvised a recipe last week.  A fairly simple stir-fry with a coco and curi sauce. I loved it… except for the tofu part. So yeah… FAIL!

Today, I decided to try something else. My homemade teriyaki sauce has proven in the past that it can turn things to wonders. I said to myself: “Hey! That’s a good way to put its skills to the test.” I even went as far as to buy baby bok choy (which I had never cooked before tonight).

I’ve just taken the last bite of the resulting stir-fry… Yatta!
I have officially found a way to integrate tofu in my diet.

Just wanted to share this.
Now back to grading papers! 😉

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

2 responses to “Yatta!

  • Alyssa

    *laughs* just say if you need any other tofu suggestions! you’re talking to the tofu expert.
    Soya sauce always goes well with tofu, and smoked tofu is nicer than normal tofu. And marinated tofu. Normal tofu is really not nice.

Leave a Reply

