February Review

Hello everyone,

As I did for January, here is my review of the blog’s life for February.

Statistics-wise, February was really busy. 721 views for the whole month (which is almost 7 times as many as January)! That sure puts a smile on my face. The busiest day had 70 views alone! I’m really happy to see my blog picking up. I never thought it would be so fast.

A lot of the February traffic is due to the NaStyRoMo which ended yesterday. It was a wonderful experience with truly amazing people. Some amazing story were written so I invite you to read them. They are all compiled in my page entitled NaStyRoMo. You will also find a link to our official blog and website.

To the other NaSty Nine, I want to say:

  • Antonio, thank you for the original concept and the cheers all along
  • Kylie Ru, thank you for the chibis and mad scientists. For the love of DNA, don’t give it up.
  • Phil, your unwavering support is awesome. Thanks!
  • Alyssa, you might be physically far away girl but you were right there with us throughout this project. Thanks to your “I don’t write shorts”, we have lots of wonderful stuff to read!
  • Marsha, “I don’t write” Marsha, thanks for having the courage to jump in with us and the kindness in your every word.
  • Mudepoz, I miss you. If I understood correctly, a “get well soon” is in order. I hope you feel better soon. Who else is going to muse us?
  • Tiffany, thanks for the open blog and the story that sparks the idea of a song. I’m still working on it. It is not forget.
  • Suzanne, thanks for the steampunkish vibe. I hope to read more about Bobo!

Let’s do this again next year! 😉

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

8 responses to “February Review

  • Antonio Rich

    And–THANK YOU!!! It’s been fun, and I don’t know how we would have done it without your “Mad Computer Skillz.” 🙂

    • Aheïla

      You would have written one of your chapters twice. Tiffany would have handled the nesting of the various pages. I’m pretty sure you would have managed and the stories would have been just as good! 😉
      Thanks for dubbing me “computer whisperer” though. I love it! 😀

  • marsha

    Thank you Aheila. I am a “Computer idiot” but I have learned much from you this past month. I have had fun playing with the kids.

  • Alyssa

    Awh, lol, now i’m all warm and fuzzy in front of my computer! And thank you for you Aheila! You’ve done a marvelous job maintaining the Nasty blog and being our computer whisperer! You’re as much a gift to the group as the rest of us. 🙂

  • Phil

    Merci beacoup, Aheila! Okay, I know I kinda promised to stick to English, but you deserve to be thanked in your language. For all your help, all your efforts and all your writing talent, you’re awesome!

Leave a comment