Six Sentence Sunday – Courtesan

Hello!

Here is this week’s Six Sentence Sunday which, as the name indicates, consists in posting any six sentence of a project on Sunday morning.

This is again, and for the last time, an excerpt from Oil and Boiling Water, which I’m sending to Beta readers this very morning.

Hope you enjoy it!

* * *

Éloi had his back turned to me, facing my brother who instructed him on a few last minute details. I had plenty of time to fully detail him before Guillaume’s expression and Damian’s crooked smile incited him to turn around. Had his lower mandible not been so solidly attached to his skull, he might have lost it. His genuine speechlessness caused blood to rush to my face. I looked down and fluttered my lashes in a very courtesan way.
“There you have it,” Damian laughed, “the true power of Tatiana Seymour.”

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

6 responses to “Six Sentence Sunday – Courtesan

Leave a comment