Six Sentence Sunday – Teacher

Hello!

This is my third time taking part in Six Sentence Sunday which, as the name indicates, consists in posting any six sentence of a project on Sunday morning. I’ve chosen another excerpt from my 2010/2011 NaNo novel, Oil and Boiling Water (I’m almost done editing it, yay!).

Enjoy and Happy New Year!

PS: For those of you drabblers, Drabble Day is officially back on tomorrow. 😉

* * *

“Once she’s done, we should teach her to fight properly. She’s got aggression to channel,” Éloi declared, massaging his lower lip.
“You want to teach me?” I tapped my wrench on my hip. “Sorry, precious, you’re three Castilians short.”
I headed for the closest wounded as Éloi explained the cause of his blush.

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

6 responses to “Six Sentence Sunday – Teacher

Leave a comment