Six Sentence Sunday – Mollusque

Hello!

This is my first time taking part in Six Sentence Sunday which, as the name indicates, consists in posting any six sentence of a project on Sunday morning. I’ve chosen an excerpt from my 2010/2011 NaNo novel, Oil and Boiling Water. It’s from the pages I edited last night. I’ll probably do the same thing next week unless it happens to fall on an excerpt I already posted during NaNo. 😉

Enjoy!

* * *

People stampeded above our heads and called out “mollusque” again.
“We say ‘medic’,” Mick explained.
“ ‘Mollusc’ doesn’t incite me to hurry.” Despite my reply, I secured the screwdriver in my tool belt and walked toward my shortcut down the top of the engine.
“You’d hurry if your brother bled on the kitchen floor.”
I spun on my heel and smacked my hand on Éloi’s cheek, effectively sparking surprise layered with a hurt ego and a hint of anger.

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

13 responses to “Six Sentence Sunday – Mollusque

Leave a comment