One Monday Off, More Writing On

Today is Thanksgiving up here in Canada. The holiday doesn’t bear as much celebration as it does in the States but we do get a day off.

Today, hopefully, I will finish my read-through/last tidbits of editing for The One Who Sees. I have 24k left but since I’m only changing a few things here and there, it’s more like reading a book than editing one. If I manage to finish it today, I’ll be four days in advance on my writing goals.
Once TOWS is off to beta, I’m spending the rest of the month finishing Unforeseen Dives. There about 20k left to write so it is doable. And with the four days’ advance I might even be able to wedge in the rewrite of TOWS first 10k and set it up on Authonomy.
I also took sometime to read the steampunk story I wrote a while back so I could get the setting back in my head and outline the story for NaNoWriMo. It is going to be so much fun to write! I can hardly wait.

So despite how overwhelming my writing goal looked when I set them about a month ago, things are turning out alright. And if they keep going that way, I’ll have three novels written by the end of the year.
It feels great to take the reins of my future.

Happy Thanksgiving!

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

Leave a comment