Damned the Taunting Stories

For two weeks in a row now, I’ve posted 500 Club stories on Saturday. I fully intended to renew the experience this week. Unfortunately, my creativity decided otherwise.

It’s not that the writing prompts don’t inspire me, quite the opposite. The problem is, they just inspire me beginnings. Lots and lots of beginnings. No middle and no end. I have a hundred words four times but past that hundred, nothing I write makes sense. It’s bland and boring and you shouldn’t see my writing like that. 😉
Each beginnings seem full of promises. It deploys an array of charms to lure me into writing it only to abandon me later. Arf…

The ideas have to stew. The flavors need to mix and match and make sense again. So may be, you’ll get one tasty story on Monday.
Until then, I’ll launch by search for Beta readers for the French version of The One Who Sees. I can’t wait to start translating. And it’s the last time I write something in my first language first; I doubled my workload. *facepalm*
Insecurity shall rule me no more.

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

4 responses to “Damned the Taunting Stories

Leave a comment