Absurd Fable’s Inspiration

Hi everyone,

I’m getting my hair blued this morning so I’ll post my absurd fable later today. However, I thought I could tease you a bit by showing you pictures of what inspired it.

A wooden old man's head

No, he isn't Granny Kianga's lover.

 

An old man's head over a pegbox

He's a piece of work, isn't he?

 

Complete old man-headed violin

And here is the complete oeuvre!

 

I have to thank Leaf for bringing that piece to my attention and providing me with pictures.
Maybe you could write you’re own short story if this awesome violin inspires you. Mine will be up this afternoon and that absurd fable’s title will be “Cheeky Violin”. 😉

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

Leave a comment