WeSeWriMo and Other Vacation Goals

As most of you know, I am officially on vacation from work for three sure-to-be-blissfull weeks. My plans? Stay home and reconnect with myself.
I’ve been running everywhere for quite sometime and spreading myself a bit too thin. I miss seeing my home in order. I miss my cooking. I miss my writing. I miss my friends. I miss myself. There are a lot of things that I’ve been wanting to do for quite some time and could never find time for. These three weeks are going to change that.
I’m not going to share all my plans but I will tell you more about my writing objectives.

WeSeWriMo
On the EpiGuide, August is the Web Series Writing Month. For the occasion, I set myself two goals: write 20 Unforeseen Dives chapters (7 down, 13 to go) and outline next year’s web series. I would like to have your opinion on that.
You see, I don’t want to pick up the sequel to Unforeseen Dives right after I finished the first season. Only soap operas run around the year and we all know what kind of reputation that earned them. I’m either thinking of dropping Cassidy for a whole year (much like the delay between two books) or for 6 months. If I drop it for 6 months, I would most likely write Killing Time OST in-between. In order for that to work, I would post 3 times a week about 1,250 to 1,500 words.
So I’m asking you, dear readers, is three times a week and slightly longer post too much to follow?

The One Who Sees
I would really REALLY like to send The One Who Sees out to my French beta readers by the end of September. However, I just decided to make a major plot change. I think it is for the best but I still had to cut out 20k words that are going to be moved further in the series (and told from another point of view). I basically have to edit three quarters of the book to suit the new story arc and write the missing quarter. Then rewrite the whole second half to bring it at the same level than the first. One last edit of the whole thing and only at that point will it be ready for Beta. Doable? Maybe.

Other
Obviously, there are always the Absurd Fables and a couple more NaStySuMo stories on the way. While TOWS rests between two edits, I might try to rewrite the first 10k of Unforeseen Dives in order to get it up on Authonomy as soon as possible. In a nutshell, I’ll keep myself busy and you’ll get more to read! 😉

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

Leave a comment