A Lot on My Plate

This week is a little crazy. Haven’t I been saying that a lot lately?
Well, previous weeks were crazy because of work. This week, work is nearly at a stand still and the days seem to never end. My social life, however, has picked up pace.
I’m spending the weekend over at some friends’ in Montreal. Since I don’t want my outing to impact my blog, I have to write a few posts in advance and schedule them to launch on their own.
One would think that to be quite fine BUT…
There was a couple of things I thought I’d do last weekend which ended up filled with a family party and the braiding of my hair for summer. So I didn’t get anything done and I can’t do it next weekend so I’m doing them during the evenings this week. On top of writing blog posts in advance.
Then, there was the IGDA (International Game Developer Association) party on Wednesday night.
We have Sarbakan’s summer party tomorrow so I have to whip up two salads for 60 people tonight.
I’m leaving for Montreal tomorrow before dinner.
And I still have to write all blog posts in advance.

I’ll try, I swear I will, to get you a fable for tomorrow. Might not be able to make it. It has a title though: “Bursting Glasses – An Absurd Fable In Which Creativity Bends The World Out Of Shape“.
It’s also Tiffany’s birthday this week and, as NaSty traditions have it, this week is dedicated to her and I should create something for her. I was thinking about posting a second song for Scout on Song Saturday. Can I make it in time? I sure as hell don’t know.

I also got my very first blogger award! I’ll most likely get around to blog about it on Monday.

At least, I finally got around to write a new How I Write post last Tuesday! 😉
And I finally titled Cassidy story! “Unforeseen Dive – A Psychic Service of Investigation novel” Yay! Thanks Jenn!

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

4 responses to “A Lot on My Plate

Leave a comment