Pirates Assaulted My Brain

I think my head is going to explode. I mean it!
You know that steampunk story that I desperately hoped to keep under wraps? Well I can’t. I just can’t.
I’ve got Tatiana and her effing French pirate arguing in my head. All. Day. Long. And slamming doors.
But the things they say. Gosh, I hope I could stop laughing.
They are growing on me. Really growing. They are overflowing. I have to stop what I’m doing quite frequently to write down what they say or else it loops in my head and keeps me from concentrating.
I’m in writer’s hell. So many stories, so little time.
And Lily is waiting on me to rewrite that sex scene.
At least I figured out most of the outline for the rest of Cassidy’s story. Yeah me!

Quotes of the day
Tatiana: “Why again did God saw fit that I grew breasts?”
Her twin brother: “So you’d be easily wed, love.”

Tatiana: “My father can blame his own stubbornness for that.”
Pirate Captain: “Spoken like a true ungrateful child.”
Tatiana: “Spoken like a woman of science. Had my father kept that family gene for himself, he wouldn’t have the shadow of a problem with me.”

Pirate Captain: “There was a time when finding woman under things lying around my ship was tantamount to only one activity.” *holding the corset Tatiana left behind so she could more easily work on the steamer.*

Tatiana: “Did you save me so I’d agree to bed your son?”
Pirate Captain: “No, I saved you because you’re part of my crew. If my son ends up less cranky, all the better.”

Pirate’s Son: “Sacre bleu! You’re like my own personal hell!”
Tatiana: “Beg to differ, sir! Hell hath no fury!” *slams door*

Do you see my problem now?

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

4 responses to “Pirates Assaulted My Brain

Leave a comment