“Break a Leg” day

I baptized days like today “Break a Leg” day. And not the lucky kind, the very painful kind.
It rained today and with the ambiant cold, every sidewalk became a slippery nightmare. I bet a fair share of people broke something. I almost did!

But beside the fact it was hazardous to get out of my home, I got at the office by 1 pm, as planned. I usually start at 8 am but with my last week and my overtime during the weekend, they are cutting me some slack. I had a bunch of things to get done for this morning so no one would wait on me. They could survive without me for half the day, today.
I also decided to treat myself tonight and did one of my favorite thing: I went to the restaurant – risking my neck in the process – and read while picking through food I did not cook. I am currently reading White Witch, Black Curse from Kim Harrison’s The Hollows series. I also worked on my book through the appetizer and corrected students’ work while sipping coffee.

With the amount of work I had last week, I did not have much time for my writings, which bothered me to no end. Now, my head is bubbling. It explains why I am working on my book again. I also had a few ideas for this blog’s project. 😉
Also, Antonio, over at Kim Harrison’s Drama, talked about his project to write a short supernatural creatures romance story for Valentine’s day. His idea of NaStyRoMo (National Story of Romance Month :D) sparked something in my head. So you might have another tasty story to sink your teeth in next month. If I can find the time to write it, that is.

Oh! I almost forgot! I created a Facebook fan page. You can show your love and support for this blog by joining the Writeaholic’s Blog’s Fan Page. I’ll be very happy to see your faces on there!

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

4 responses to ““Break a Leg” day

  • Phil

    Allo, Aheila! That’s awful it’s so slippery where you are. Quebec? I was there with my family one summer for vacation. Awesome experience! Beautiful!
    Antonio’s idea is fun. Did you notice that NaStyRoMo can be read Nasty Romance? It can get pretty nasty I guess when these creatures get together, lol.
    Enjoy WWBC! Can’t wait for BMS!
    ~Phil, a fellow Kim H fan.

    • Aheïla

      Hi Phil!
      You are officially the first person I do not personnally know to comment on my blog. You have no idea how much of a smile you just put on my face!
      Yeah, Quebec is beautiful. I love my city though sometimes, I wish it was warmer. Where are you from?
      I definitely think I’m going to write something for Antonio’s NaStyRoMo. It might even be nasty… I don’t know yet!
      I’m borrowing time here and there to read WWBC. Rachel just got eaten up by Holly. I have to write a little bit tonight if I want to have a story to put up here on Sunday but I’ll try to read a few more pages before I go to bed. I’ll probably go crazy waiting for BMS as well (I always by the paperback version…)
      Well, thanks for stopping by Phil! I hope you’ll stay and read my stories. I’d love to know what you think. 😉

      • Phil

        Hi again Aheila, it was nice to hear that my comment made you smile. I enjoy your blog and I’m sure I would enjoy reading your stories! You asked where I’m from…the eastern end of Long Island, New York, ’bout 90 miles east of New York City. It really could be fun writing for NaStyRoMo. I hope you try. I will, too, if I can come up with an idea. I’ve never tried a creature story, been sticking with people. WWBC was awesome. I think BMS will be, too! See you on Kim’s blog1 😉

      • Aheïla

        Thanks all the way!
        I hope I’ll have the occasion to read your NaStyRoMo attempt! 😉

Leave a comment