WeWriWa – Carnal Malefactors

Hi everyone,

Sunday means I’m participating in the Weekend Writing Warrior, a weekly blog event during which writers share 8 sentences of one of their projects. You should check out the others right here: http://www.wewriwa.com/.

My creativity is jumping around a bit these days, and I’m following it from project to project for the fun of it. It’s the holidays and I’m moving to the other end of the world in a week, so I’m not being too serious with writing at the moment. As a result, this week’s snippet is from yet another project: Dante’s Dove, a paranormal erotica. For those of you who’ve been around, you may remember it from two previous WeWriWa posts (here and here).

Dante –an incubus– and Grace have a deal; he’ll help her get laid and then give her one chance at banishing him. If she can, he’s gone. If she can’t, she’s his. This week’s snippet is the tail end of a small argument over Dante’s plan to get Grace laid.

Comments and critiques are welcomed! Enjoy!

“Let go, little dove,” Dante crooned, his arms shaking me gently. The comforting scent of a campfire coiled around me, as if his musk invited me to a close waltz.
If I could afford to fix my kitchen, I would send him flying across the room again.
“Per our bet’s terms, I’ll help you get laid, but you need to let me drive a bit.”
With a sigh of annoyance, I unlocked my body. Dante switched from an insisting shake to a sensual sway, and I let myself follow his embrace. Less than twenty-four hours had passed since I accidentally summoned Dante, and I could see my life tumbling down to hell. Second circle, with the carnal malefactors, right next to Playboy Bunny.

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

33 responses to “WeWriWa – Carnal Malefactors

Leave a Reply

