First Quebec, then Melbourne

Hi guys,

I feel it’s time for a much needed update, so even if I’m the middle of packing bags, I’ve decided to kick my behind and blog. I enjoyed my blogging habit very much and with all the in-betweens of the past few months –some would argue that it’s more like “the past couple of years”– I need to get back to some old habits.

As you know, I uprooted my life and moved to Germany at the end of March. Despite my best efforts, the job here didn’t turn out as expected, and I’m heading back home much earlier than I wanted. Last Friday was dinner and karaoke with my Hamburg ex-colleagues/friends, and I spent the weekend in Berlin hanging out with the ex-colleagues/friends over there. I’m flying out Wednesday morning.

My next stop is my parents’ home in Quebec City where I’ll reside for a month or two while I wait for my Australian visa. Yep, you read that right! I have new job lined up in Melbourne. And yes, that does mean that by the time I get there, I’ll have moved my home to three different continents within the same year. It’s not as if you didn’t already know I’m a little crazy.

There is a few awesome things about spending some vacation time in Quebec. Besides seeing family and friends, spending some quality time getting re-blued by my favorite hairdresser and eating some poutine, it perfectly coincides with NaNoWriMo. It’ll be a blast to get through November with my usual writing group. I am oh-so-looking-forward to a month of writing, tea and craziness. In fact, I’ve decided to spend this week blogging about how I prepare for NaNo each year. It’ll give me something to do between the packing, plane connections and jet lag recuperation.

That’s it for today, folks, but I’ll be back tomorrow. 😉

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

2 responses to “First Quebec, then Melbourne

Leave a Reply

