Writerly Blog Plans!

Hey!

Time to get this writing thingy back on track, don’t you agree?

As I’ve mentioned before, I’m picking Strings of Retaliation back up! I read back through Killing Time OST (which I might rewrite and post on a separate, dedicated website eventually) and what I had written for SOR, and realized just how much I have missed Lorelei, Vexx and Gabriel.

So, for the newcomers, you have a couple of weeks to read Killing Time OST and catch up with the us, or you can read the summary I’ll post tomorrow and jump right in!
For the regulars, I’ll kick things of with a reposting marathon of the existing Strings of Retaliation chapters which received a new coat of polish and a few tweaks. Then, we’ll go back to the normal Tuesday and Thursday release of new chapters.

Besides that, the Drabble Day will be back in business starting next Monday! I hope to see some of the usual faces back for some awesome 100-word long stories!

Other days of the week will be filled with the usual writing tips, random thoughts and occasional other stories. I kind of miss the Absurd Fables and I know there a few incomplete shorts around here. We’ll see. 😉

I’ll see how January goes and slowly reintegrate my usual haunts like the Absolute Write Water Cooler blog chains. I’ve been meaning to take part to the Six Sentences Sunday too.

And behind the curtain, I’m kicking off the full blown query process for Oil and Boiling Water. I’ll try to keep you updated on that. And I’ll also be working on one of my on-going projects (not sure which one yet) until it is completed.

What’s on your writing board?

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

2 responses to “Writerly Blog Plans!

Leave a Reply

