Back in 2013!

Dear readers,

First, let me apologize for disappearing on you. I’m very very sorry (and very very annoyed) that it hasn’t been possible for me to put time aside for writing (and blogging) lately.

As you may know, my autumn was full of travels for my writing, for my work and for my leisure. And when I got back to the office, a whole lot of overtime waited for me.

Those of you who have been reading me for a while may notice that overtime often comes up as a reason for my absence. Both my employer and me are aware that this has to stop and are actively working on getting my work schedule back within acceptable boundaries.

Yes, nice and understanding bosses exist. 😉

In the meantime (and that part should interest you a lot more!), I’m getting back into Strings of Retaliation, re-reading, tweaking, outlining and, in a few of days, writing a few new chapters! January will start with a “marathon” of the already posted chapters and then, we are back in business!

Until then, there will be one Absolute Write forum’s blog chain, but besides that, I’ll remain out of the blogosphere.

I wish you all some very happy holidays, full of loved ones, celebrations and time for yourself!

See you in 2013 (unless the world ends Friday. lol)!

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

9 responses to “Back in 2013!

  • ralfast

    Glad to hear it. I lost my old machine (motherboard quit) and was disconnected for awhile.

  • jmgreenleaf

    *waves* Glad to hear you’re getting back into the swing of things! Sorry it’s been hectic with overtime – that’s exhausting! I’m glad your boss is awesome enough to recognize the issue and help you work it out. I’m looking forward to seeing your work!

    • Aheïla

      Thank you! Things should get better earlier next year. Right now, I’m reconnecting with my stories and prepping to come back strong in January. I miss writing and interacting with you guys!

  • Tiffany

    I hope your schedule settles down by next year so that you have time to write. Wishing you Happy Holidays, too! See ya next year. Unless, as you pointed out, Friday’s armaggendon gets in the way of aforementioned plans. -lol- 😀

  • Jeremy Gilbert

    First of all I am grateful of your kind and honest message you wroted down here. It’s easily understandable that the summit of work you have to accomplish is a reasonnable motive to write less these last weeks.

    I am challenged myself because some of my teammates have the sneaky need to always challenging my ideas, my concepts and I feel a little bit stressed in front of that.

    I am always glad to have some news coming from you.

    Best wishes for your Holidays,

    • Aheïla

      Part of being an adult is making choices, unfortunately. And work is more important than blogging in the grand scheme of things.

      Working on creative projects with a team is always a challenge. But as you get to know each other, you’ll find a balance between the ideas and a way to communicate efficiently, which will reduce the stress. 😉

      And I’ll be dropping by your class in January to give the papers back. With the amount of comments I wrote in there, I don’t want them to sit on a shelf at my place. lol

      Have wonderful Holidays!

  • Michelle Wallace

    Hey Aheila! How have you been? 🙂
    I wanted to swing by to wish you everything of the best… hope you’re having a great season…
    Happy New Year!! See you around in 2013!

Leave a Reply

