Drabble Day – Obsession

Hello!

This month, a whole bunch of writers are obsessed with their word counts. I’m one of them and I thought “Why deny it?”

Remember how it works?

  • Read the prompt and find your angle.
  • Write a drabble (100 words story, give or take five words).
  • Post a direct link to your drabble in the comments (or, if you don’t have a blog, just go ahead and post your drabble in the comments).
  • In the post on your blog, make sure to link back to this post.

Today’s prompt is: Obsession!

My drabble will be automaticaly posted tomorrow morning as I will be on my way to Puerto Plata in Dominicain Republic. Yay!

Awesome writerly week to all of you!

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

2 responses to “Drabble Day – Obsession

  • grmigilber

    rain
    leafs
    grass
    perfume
    thunder

    As I walked into the field, green was the grass around my feets. Supported by the wind, flock of leafs floated on themselves. My head, I turned. A shadow, I saw. A sound, I heard. Hiding inside the woods a sound, there was.clearly something.

    At every step closer, I could smell the exotic perfume of wilderness. At every step closer, I wonder if my anticipation feeling was the same as the fear of this creature I personnaly chase.

    Then it vanished into the night. So much for nothing. Then was the thunder. Then was the rain. Good bye meal.

Leave a Reply

