Relief – A Drabble

Watching schoolmates walk through prisoners was unnerving but it didn’t compare to the shiver running down my spine when a new ghostly inmate smiled to me. Freaking me out was the most fun they’d had in years.
This had to stop.
“Can I go to the bathroom?” I asked my teacher. I had no intention to pee while ghosts peeped but in the intimacy of the stall, I could concentrate like my mother taught me.
Open Limbo’s door and let the spirits soar.
The hum of the afterlife opening up to swallow them convinced the inmates to leave me alone.

This story was written based on this prompt. It is the third of a three part story I’m writing to catch up on the other drabble prompts. I guess that means I’m cheating. XD

First part here.

Second part here.

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

4 responses to “Relief – A Drabble

Leave a Reply

