Blaming Blood Pressure

Short blog post today!

For the month of July, I want to resume the writing and creativity tips. Today was supposed to be an awesome, carefully crafted article.
Alternatively, I want to post short pieces of fiction here and there throughout the month. That fell through for today as well.

Why?

Because my pressure dropped yesterday. So instead of writing a memorable article or crafting an unforgettable tale, I slept.

Don’t worry. I’ll be fine. Just don’t blame me for the underwhelming read today. 😉

It does make me wonder though… I’ve told you about The Day My Heart Skipped 16 Beats and  The Day They Scarred My Heart. Would you be interested in first person description of a pressure drop? Or getting tattooed? I mean, if you’re not going to live it yourself but want to force it onto a character, it might come in handy.

Yes, I consider every life experience, good or bad, to be a potential writing commodity.
It makes everything go down more easily. 😉

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

3 responses to “Blaming Blood Pressure

  • Andrew Carson

    Sorry to hear about your recent ill health Aheila I wish you a speedy recovery. I’d also like to take this time to say my email and facebook accounts were hacked yesterday so if you have received any strange emails or messages that appeared to be from me rest assured they weren’t my friend. Unfortunetely an ex doesn’t like the fact I’ve met someone else and has decided to try and wreck my life through targeting my friends so I just wanted to give you the heads up that I will be creating a new email address soon so if you find an email from a random address you don’t know it could possibly just be me saying hello my friend, take care and get well soon.

  • Jenn

    I’m interested in hearing about all 3 lol. Then I’ll tell you about getting my tat as well.
    Hope you’re feeling better!!!

Leave a Reply

