A Peek Inside My Brain

Yes, it’s Tuesday and there is no serialized novel for you guys to read. A girl needs a break from time to time. 😉

I’m taking July off the steady, rigorous writing to plan… well… more steady rigorous writing. I’m currently outlining the sequel to Unforeseen Dives (which you’re free to read/read again while you wait for August to come by). I originally wanted to have Unforeseen Dives rewritten (yep, I know I can tell it better) and e-booked with some extras by now but you know how life gets some times.

For those of you who already miss Killing Time OST, worry not your loyal little eyes; a sequel’s already stewing somewhere in the meanders of my mind and it’ll emerge for the labyrinth of creative thoughts sometime between now and next year. Promise! 😉

What else is going on… There’s an upcoming game blog… an e-book anthology being discussed with a couple of friends/awesome writers… hmmm… Oh! My steampunk novel to complete and send to Ellen Goodlett for beta.

Speaking of which!

I don’t really control when stories burst into my brain and I haven’t done much research on steampunk (read: I’ve never read a steampunk novel. Don’t hit me please!). However, I’m a very marketing-conscious person (as some of my fell0w game designers have learned) so I want to start reading steampunk before I query in order to compare/tweak my work according to the market.
Luckily, I read more during the summer (Hammock + Mojito + Book = Win! and so does Cold Bubble Bath + Wine + Book).
So, dear readers, which steampunk book should I grab? Suggest your favorite or, if you care to, read the raw excerpts I posted during NaNoWriMo (Synopsis, Wine, ScarletsWrench, and Frigate) and suggest one you think is similar to mine.
Please spread the word so I get as many suggestions as possible.
Yes, I could do a search on Goodreads or something but it wouldn’t be nearly has fun. 😉

Besides work stuff (which is all under non-disclosure agreement), these are the main thing in my mind!

What’s inside yours?

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

2 responses to “A Peek Inside My Brain

Leave a Reply

