I’ve Been Tagged!

I’m writing this little extra post on this fine weekend because Ellen tagged me.  Yep. So now I’ll try to be mildly entertaining while answering questions. 😉

Do you think you’re hot?
I absolutely love my hair and my eyes. I don’t dislike the rest. Given the current standards, though, I’m not hot. Unless having no AC counts for something.

Upload a picture of the wallpaper you are using at the moment.
I would but I can’t. I don’t want to infringe on copyrights. The image is the four main characters of a friend’s work in progress comic book. She scanned them and allowed me to keep them handy so I could take drooling breaks.

When was the last time you ate chicken meat?
For lunch, actually! Chicken salad rolled in a pita. Nom!

List the songs you listened to recently.
And thus you will get a taste of how eclectic my playlist is:

  • Keelhauled by Alestorm (Scottish Black Metal)
  • Blinding by Florence and the Machine
  • A Tabla Solo by Issam Houshan
  • Suzy by Caravane Palace (French Electro Gypsy)
  • Not Strong Enough by Apocalyptica (Metal band with a line-up of three cellos and a drum)

What were you thinking as you were doing this?
I should be writing something else. I’ve got a drabble to post tomorrow. A serial to finish for this week. And a serialized short too.
I should be cooking lunch as well.

Do you have nicknames?
Not really. It annoyed me when I was younger. A friend or two call me “Blue” but that’s it.

 Tag eight Blogger friends.

1.Alyssa
2.Ryan
3.Mish
4.Tiffany
5.Andrew
6.Tara Tyler
7.Claire Gillian
8.Aimee Laine

Who’s listed at number 1?
She’s one of the two people holding me accountable for reaching my writing goals. She also beta read Killing Time OST.

Say something about number 5.
One of the strongest people I know.

How did you get to know number 3?
She joined the weekly drabble challenge on this blog (the next one’s tomorrow FYI) and has since then been a much appreciated supporter and friend!

How about number 4?
We met on author Kim Harrison’s blog and ended up being a part of the NaStyRoMo project.

Leave a message for number 6.
I’m so glad you joined the fun of the drabble day. Your stories are always a pleasure to read.

Leave a lovey-dovey message for number 2.
Remember that birthday story, silly spy. 😉

Do number 7 and number 8 have any similarities?
They write, they both hang out on the Absolute Write Water Cooler forum and… maybe something else. We’ll see…

Okay! Now I really gotta do all the things I said I should be doing. 😉

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

12 responses to “I’ve Been Tagged!

Leave a Reply

