Drabble Day Slip – The Story

Here is my story for this week’s drabble challenge!

Freudian Slip
Ella and Ed did their homework in a meadow between their homes every day.
“I have a favour to ask,” Ella said. She faced the peeking ray of sunshine. She thought she saw Ed sparkle but her peripheral vision must have been wrong.
“Sure!” He shifted his weight. He acted so weird sometimes.
“Your car’s fixed, right? I need to get a stove on the other side of town.”
“Sure. I’ll taste you. Take you.” Ella giggled. Ed didn’t. Not at all. Ella’s stomach knotted. “I suck at this mainstreaming thing.”
He sank his teeth in her neck.

Admittedly, like other vampire fans, I don’t particularly like ‘sparkly in the sunshine’ ones. Also, Amazon delivered me the third season of True Blood yesterday.

Yeah, I know. Gothic girl who likes vampires. Shocking.

But I’ll have you know this is only the second vampire story to be posted on this blog. I don’t write them. Much. There’s a third one coming soon…

‘nuf rambling! Have an awesome weekend!

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

12 responses to “Drabble Day Slip – The Story

Leave a Reply

