Absurd… Life?

Hello everyone,

I tried to get the Absurd Fables back this week. I really did! Unfortunately, this week didn’t go as planned. At all. But in a good way.

See, the annoying thing about having blue hair is that you need to dye them every month/month and a half or else you get a very noticeable brunette roots showing. It’s especially self-consciousness-inducing when you’re short and feel like all everyone sees is the brown top of your head.
Since  I was unemployed for the past two months, I cut down my expenses, including the hair dye. Everything would have been fine as I planned to have my hair done Saturday.

How could  I foresee that not even two weeks into my new job, I’d be meeting an important client? With only two days warning to prep?

Capillary emergency ensued (among other things). Blue hair already doesn’t scream “professionalism” and two inch roots were just unacceptable for me. Luckily, my hairdresser is an absolute life saver.

But! (You knew one of those were coming, didn’t you?)

Instead of writing the Absurd Fable on Wednesday, I sat in a chair to get my hair done. Thursday was the meeting day. It all went well and we had fun but it remained a big day so when I got home and tried to write, all that came out was the silly story of my life you’re reading right now.

And I dare to call myself a writer. I should at least have tried to be entertaining. 😉

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

2 responses to “Absurd… Life?

Leave a Reply

