Once Upon An Absurd Fable

Some of you might remember that a long time ago, before the NaNoWriMo fever, this day of the week was Fable Friday. Each week or so, I posted a new Absurd Fable featuring the old, crooked, voodoo and a bit mean Granny Kianga and the elusive, fourth wall-breaking narrator.

Well, I mean to bring them back!

Obviously, with the new job this week (which is awesome by the way), I don’t really have the time to write everything I would like to write. *sighs* Choices, choices… Why are there so few hours in a week?

On the other hand, I think it’s a good thing I don’t have time to write it this week. It allows me to tell you they’ll be back and give you the time to either read them from the beginning or refresh your memory.
For the ones who just need a quick refreshing, we left off with the narrator walking out the village to fetch water after the cabbage baby had a tantrum that caused a drought.
For the ones who have no idea what I’m talking about, I hope you’re intrigued. 😉

Hopefully, the Absurd Fables and their twofold moral will be back next week!
Are you excited? I know I am!

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

5 responses to “Once Upon An Absurd Fable

Leave a Reply

