Career Woman’s Blues – A Poem

It’s Valentine’s Day
I’m single but hey,
At least, I have a new job!

And each year to come
An increase of income
A sure gift and not a sob!

Keep your chocolates
Candies and “privates”
All what you lovers have, I snob!

Because while you coo
In restaurants turned zoo
With workaholics, I’ll hobnob!

As you read this, I’m either prepping for or currently in my welcoming day at Frima Studio. For a split second this weekend, I thought it was funny that my “relationship” with my new employer starts on Valentine’s day. Suddenly this crazy workaholic, stuck-up, career woman – which I can never be, blue hair and all – was born and I had to give her a spot light today.
Maybe I’ll make a whole story out of her… I really shouldn’t think about that (too many projects, already).

Happy Valentine’s Day to all the lovers out there! Take care of each other! 😉

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

16 responses to “Career Woman’s Blues – A Poem

Leave a Reply

