A Bit of Catching Up

Hello everybody,

I hope you had nice parties and gifts during the last few days. Since I’ve been away from my computer quite a lot to celebrate, I find that I have a lot of catching up to do. Comments on this blog, emails, readings and all that jazz.
But the first thing I have to catch up with, or rather come to term with, is the fact that Unforeseen Dives is over. It seems like only yesterday I decided to challenge myself with steadily writing a novel over a year. I made it. And then some. I still can’t quite believe it.

Once my head wraps around that fact and catches up with your recent comments, I’m going to prep the upcoming wonders for this blog:

  • The First Year Tally celebration with a bunch of guest bloggers, including some NYT best-selling authors
  • The launch of my next blog novel, Killing Time OST, which will be published thrice a week
  • The return of my writing thoughts, advices and creativity techniques
  • The return of the Absurd Fables

I think that’s it for my blog’s to do list! I obviously have a “job hunt” to do list too.
But most importantly, I’ll spend the week catching up with you guys and cleaning up my world so the New Year begins strong note. 😉

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

4 responses to “A Bit of Catching Up

  • Ryan

    It’s amazing that you can squeeze so much into your day. I’m happy you had a great Christmas with your family. Mine was really nice, too! 🙂

  • Andrew G. Carson

    Congratulations again on finishing your novel Unforeseen Divas a truly great accomplishment, I was just reading your to do list and you certainly are organised my friend, I find to do lists terrifying as a concept as anytime I feel like I have to write something by a certain date I tend to get struck by lazy writer’s syndrome, lol, although the reverse was true recently as my little short script project suddenly became a feature length screenplay, oops! I’m glad to hear you had a great Christmas and I hope the New Year brings you even more writing achievements and a great new job as you deserve it, all the best for 2011.

    • Aheïla

      Thanks Andrew!
      My organization is a direct countermeasure for laziness. I can spend days not doing a thing but if I start my unemployment time like that, I’ll miss a heap of opportunities and hate myself for it. Hence the to do list. Though I can definitely understand why people wouldn’t like them. *laughs*
      I hope you had nice holidays too and that this year will bring you happiness and opportunities for you to bloom. 😉

Leave a Reply

