And the Writing Continues…

Hello everyone,

What a busy weekend I had! This time around it wasn’t as much because of parties (though I did have a get together with the family) as it was about catching up on my writing objectives. I didn’t write a lot of new words this week but I got some editing done.

I’m working on a short story which I’ll try to get published in an anthology. It’s about 3,000 words long. I wrote the first draft over the weekend and it is currently sitting with two beta readers. I keep working on it while it is out because the due date is Friday. Yup, that is a rushed project but I’m having fun with it and it’s what really matters. Should it not make the cut, you’ll be able to read it here. 😉

As for editing, I’m spending a lot of time on The One Who Sees. I rediscovered some scenes with great joy. Scenes I thought would need major rework when I first wrote them but turn out to pack quite some punch now that I’ve distanced myself from them a bit. I’m readjusting bits and pieces here and there but, plot-wise, I feel like my first draft is pretty strong. It’s a good thing too since I rewrote a fifth of it before finishing up the manuscript. I can’t wait to send it out to Betas.

This week on this blog you can expect more writing tips and some stressful moments in Unforeseen Dives. Buckle up!

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

One response to “And the Writing Continues…

Leave a Reply

