Editing, Here I Come…

After completing The One Who Sees last week, I took some time off the project (namely, I didn’t even look at it last week.) Now, I am ready to dive in it again and start editing the messy second half I wrote during my vacation (the first half has already been polished a couple of times).  I can’t wait to start and rediscover the story, and all its flaws, then give it love until it outgrows the stinky diapers and is ready to take the bus to my beta readers.

Besides that, I plan to keep exploring various creativity tips. I’ll probably talk about lateral thinking and de Bono hats this week or at the beginning of the next. If there are subject matters, problems or questions you would like answered/my opinion on, please tell me! I’ll be happy to add them to my subject list.

Also, I have a new writing buddy, Alyssa. We shared our personal objectives and motivate each other to reach them. I can’t wait to see how well it works. It’s our first week to more on that experience soon. 😉

I have to get to work now so I wish you all a great day and I’ll see you tomorrow!

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

2 responses to “Editing, Here I Come…

Leave a Reply

