Almost Over…

I’ve got one week left to my vacation and I’m not sure how I feel about that. I love my work but spending three weeks on a writing-only diet showed me that would love a writer’s schedule as well. One day, I might get there.

August brought me a lot of awesome surprises. My blog is still growing in readership which is a never-ending source of joy. The thrill of knowing people come back to read me empowers me every day. So thanks to you all.
Last month also pushed me to complete a bit of writing for the Web Series Writing Month. I completed my self-imposed objective and am proud of it, especially since half the month disappeared in overtime for work.
National Story of Superhero Month is also completed. The next NaSty month will be in October. We’re discussing the subject right now on the NaSty Writing Web forums, if you’re curious.

September will be more “writing tips” heavy as far as the blog is concerned. I’ll pick up on my How I Write posts and brush up on creativity techniques and various opinions on writing (not unlike what I did in my recent Writing is Scary post).
I’ll also secretly dream I can reach the 2,500 views in a month milestone. Don’t tell anyone, okay? (In case you’re wondering, this is reverse psychology.) 😉

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

2 responses to “Almost Over…

Leave a Reply

