Collateral Damage

As you already know, my weekend was completely crazy. I mean it. I managed to find about two hours to relax and it’s because I chose not to go grocery shopping. I’ll be eating at the restaurant for lunch. Such a frenzy is bound to have some collateral damage.

I wasn’t able to post an Absurd Fable on Friday. I didn’t post a thing on Saturday (though I wanted to post my NaStySuMo story The Entrepreneur). I posted Cassidy late. Yup, writing took a hit. It incidentally means that I’m falling behind on my WeSeWriMo objective. Nothing I can’t catch up with when I start my vacation in two weeks.

I missed a lot of sleep but I’m almost back to normal now. My hair is also back to its silky blue self despite the fact that it took four time the usual work to un-braid it. I’m so never going back to see the hairdresser who braided them in the first place.

I’m falling behind on my reading for NaStySuMo and the AW August Coloring Blog Chain. *sighs* Next weekend… next weekend.

At least, I’m back on my feet now and, hopefully, the week won’t be too crazy so I’ll be able to write all I want to write. There is also one cause for celebration; yesterday, we busted through the 100 views per day. *does the happy dance* August is starting very strong and it brightens my day. It’s an awesome feeling to know that people read my stuff and find it good enough to come back.

Thanks dear reader and here is a round of glomps. On the house! 😉

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

14 responses to “Collateral Damage

  • Jenn

    Woot! Congrats on breaking through 100!
    I’m sorry you had such a crazy weekend! I know what that feels like…lol…& I would’t wish it on any or my NaSties!

  • Alyssa

    Hugz Aheila!! I’m suffering from a kind of writer’s block. Nothing that I want to write, gets out of my hands, lol. 🙂

    Oh well.

    Good luck with your weekend love!!

  • Ryan

    Are we supposed to sympathize? Pfft! -laughs- Seriously, it sounds like you’re balancing the good stuff with the bad so all’s good, right?

  • Emma Murty

    Congrats on breaking the 100 views per day Aheila very cool, your blog is awesome so it won’t be long before there’s an extra 0 on the end of that number. My Saturday sucked too I had to cover someone else’s shift (again) and my boss threatened to dock my wages if I turned up late to do it, yeah that’s right she’s a crazy you know what, lol.

    • Aheïla

      Ouch! At least, my bosses are nice…
      Your comment about the views is so sweet! I put everything I have in each story. That’s what matters: quality and fun, not being famous. But usually a strong fundation draws people in so…
      I hope your blog goes well too! 😉

  • Anna

    I can’t be too moppy about not having a full time job atm when I see it leads to not-writing. :p I’m poor but productive!

    Hope the project that kept you chained to your desk was interesting at least.

    • Aheïla

      Anna! *glomps*
      I was wondering if you were still coming here. It’s been a while. You can use the contact form to send me an email address or something so we have a better way to communicate with each other (if you’d like).
      I can’t wait to be on vacation to have time to write. Overtime makes me fall behind on my schedule and it irks me.
      The project was cool and hopefully, the overtime won’t be for nothing. 😉

      • Anna

        I’m around, I’m just a lurker.

        Mm, vacation. We’re off for a couple days next week, it’ll be a nice break in my routine. I don’t plan to write during it, but there’ll be a laptop around in case I want to.

Leave a Reply

