I’m skipping today…

… or am I?

What I mean is that there won’t be a long, entertaining or witty blog post today. I’m in quite a big week, you see. How can I put it?
I’m sick of life getting in the way of my novel so now my novel gets in the way of my life? Nah.
I’m sick of pushing my self-imposed deadlines so now I’m pushing myself? That’s more like it.

For the next two weeks, I intensely working on The One Who Sees. I have 15 to 20,000 words left to write to complete it and I want it done by the 31st.
Don’t worry, Unforeseen Dives will continue as usual. You might even get Fable Fridays. The rest, however, is more or less forfeited. I have a story to write for Alyssa’s birthday on Thursday but besides that, I don’t know how much I’ll write.

You shouldn’t notice much change except, maybe, in the lengths of the posts. Everything should be back to its wordy self soon! 😉

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

4 responses to “I’m skipping today…

Leave a Reply

