May Summary and Week Frenzy

Hi everyone,

What a month! I kept watching the number of views per day go up and up and up. I am so thrilled I’m not sure words can express it. There was almost two times the usual monthly visits this month, bringing us close to the 1,000 monthly views threshold. Will we reach it this month?
As I’ve said before, seeing the number of people reading my blog grow is a big motivation to keep writing. Now if only I could hear from more of you…
Seriously, I  read comments and I answer to each one of them so don’t be afraid. I love to get to know the readers so please, don’t be shy.

What’s in store for June? Well, I have a few things actually.
Cassidy: Yeah, of course. Still have to find a title, though.
How I Write: I haven’t written one of these in quite some time. I’ll have to pick it back up.
Fable Friday: I’ll probably post Knock On Wood this week and I have another one in store already.
Song/Poetry Saturday: I still have two more songs from the Red District series. I might write more or give you a glimpse of my Shell series…
May “Words of the Month” Story: I wanted to post it today but I haven’t found the time to finish it yet.
AW June Blog Chain: This month’s chain asks me to post a scene from my work in progress. I’m bumping myself down the list a little because I actually have to choose the scene and translate it before I can share.

Besides that, I’ll have a pretty busy week… hmmm… make that “month”. My weekends have started to fill up with various activities from visiting friends in Montreal to family parties. My weeks are full of work but, hopefully, the overtime will be kept at a minimum.

That’s it, dear readers! See you tomorrow for another part of Cassidy’s adventure!

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

2 responses to “May Summary and Week Frenzy

  • Jenn

    Wow! So many hits this past month! Congrats, my friend! I’m glad that the world is realzing what all your NaSties know!
    Glomp!!!

Leave a Reply

