Brain Cleanser

What a week! I have so many things going on in my head, I think I might go nuts. Or “nutsier”. Anywoo…
My point is that I’ve got a lot of things on my mind, each fighting for their share of neurones, resulting in concentration problems. What I’ve been doing at work yesterday, and what I’m doing today, is relatively simple which doesn’t help restrain my mind’s walkabout.
The thing I’m mostly obsessing over is Cassidy. An artist will be drawing some goodies to add to this blog and sprinkle here and there to get more readers to come over. She also doing cover art for when I’m get the rewrite up on Authonomy. The problem about this is I need a title!
I still haven’t figured out how I want to call this story. Usually, it takes me about 10,000 words in to sink my teeth in a title. For some weird reason, I’m unable to do this with Cassidy. So I’m obsessing.
There’s the whole “pen name” question too. Is Aheila too weird? Should I keep Emilie? What should I use as a last name? Mine is too French. *bangs her head*

My brain is running in circles as if zombies were chasing it and I have a hard time making pixels clusters fall in love, which is what I should be doing.
Solution? Brain cleanser!
You’re probably familiar with the idea of a palate cleanser. Well, the sorbet I chose for my mind is Type O Negative’s music (here is the song All Hallows Eve, in case you are not familiar with their music). There is something grounding in cavernous male voices. Yeah, I know: “grounding”? “cavernous”? Daaaaahhh!
Apocalyptica’s Bittersweet have a similar effect on me. Cellos, a deep voice and a lighter one, delicious harmonies… *sighs*
It’s a mystical reset button for my brains. Hmm… maybe not… I still remember how to walk, talk, and everything. Brain cleanser is really more appropriate a term.
I’ll contrast that with Tarja Turunen’s operatic voice (here’s I Walk Alone for you people) and everything should snap back into focus.
Now I can work through this Friday and get everything done. Without obsessing!

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

Leave a Reply

