Blessed Friday

I longed for this day for the biggest part of the week. Friday, how I craved you!

Work was very busy this week. I’m currently working on two PC downloadable projects and both need much love and care (one more than the other but still…). I’ve been polishing menu screens, reporting bugs, testing, tweaking, adapting, discussing, supporting… you get the picture. I also wrote the script for a dialogue-based Flash game that is scheduled to become available (free online) next month. That was actually a pretty awesome part: writing geek jokes for 8 hours a day is entertaining. I had a meeting to propose an iPhone game to one of our regular clients as well.
Today, I’ll most likely be writing love stories for the better part of my working hours. I ought to create about 10 of them. Enough to make me love-sick in any meaning you want to give to that affirmation.

Writing-wise, my WIP is not moving along as quickly as I wished it would. I cut the corners on a very hard scene that I know will need a lot of reworking but I didn’t want to get stuck on it because I wanted it perfect and never manage to go through. So the first draft is unsatisfying but at least it’s done and I can move on to the next scenes which are easier to write. I’ll fix it all in a few weeks.
I’m also meeting with an artist next week to get some visuals done for Cassidy. I’ve wanted to have a custom header for this blog since its inception and I’m finally going to get it along with a portrait for my Facebook Fan Page and a tentative jacket to front for my book on Authonomy. Because yes, it is official, I am going to rewrite Cassidy eventually. I have a lot of ideas to improve it once I put it in a less restrictive format. For starters, the story will begin straight at the office on Cassidy’s birthday. I’m not saying more for now. The visual stuff I’ll have made may also be turned into various giveaway goodies for whatever reason I might find to send my regular readers some stuff.

Blog-wise, I am still amazed by the number of views that are skyrocketing this week. It is so motivating, you have no idea! I hope it’s not just fluke!

So all in all, it’s a huge week but every thing filling it is awesome!
Which doesn’t mean that I deserve a weekend any less!

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

2 responses to “Blessed Friday

  • Phil

    That’s awesome about Cassidy. That’s so cool to have visuals for a story with great action scenes as yours has.
    Geek jokes are so fun.
    Good luck with all the plans, and try to have a restful weekend!

Leave a Reply

