Working Daze

Waking up at an ungodly 5 in the morning on one’s birthday should be forbidden by law. Darn, I have a hard time pulling my eye lids apart. Please, Mr Coffee, help me.

I’m dropping by really quickly while I finish the breakfast I picked up on my way to work (where I already am). I had something to share and I know I won’t have a moment to share it for the rest of the day.

Today is my 24th birthday! Yay! My age really doesn’t bother me though I know some people freak out when they near the quarter of a century. Nah! Celebration is what matters!

Speaking of celebration, the NaSties (people I did NaStyRoMo with) declared this week to be “Witch Appreciation Week”. They dubbed me techno-witch and computer whisperer in February and it stuck!
I already have wonderful gifts in and I thought I would brag and show them to you!

That picture (so cute I’m using it as my desktop for the day) is Marsha’s present!
Jenn wrote me a wonderful witch story entitled The First Lesson Learned
Phil wrote me a Steampunkish tale (in which I am a French spy!) called Bonne Fête, Steampunk Style.
Tiffany wrote me an awesomesauce witch story sporting the intriguing title Binary Magic, Part one! (which seems to mean that I’ll get more parts! Yay!)
Alyssa promised a two part story! Awesome, isn’t it? So far, she’s been arguing with Minias (one of Kim Harrison’s demons)… Witch Appreciation Week Part 1, Part 2 (Where Do Witches Come From?)
Suzanne also came up with something. A very beautiful tale of a witch with the gift of foresight and her lovely warrior.
Antonio came up with a federal agent witch (who isn’t me) who dances and kicks some ass in Birthday Suit.

I’ll keep updating this page if new gifts come in!

Now, I should close this and start to work (consisting of writing NaSty stuff today).

I lurve my NaSties!

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

8 responses to “Working Daze

  • Jenn

    I’m so glad that you like your NaSty gifts! It looks like everyone is working hard on them for you!
    I feel your pain about being up so early on your b-day. I was too…plus I had to work work a 12 hour day! I hope yours is MUCH shorter!
    I hope you have a fantastic day!
    Big Birthday Glomps coming your way!

    • Aheïla

      I should close it without over time, or very little of it, if I work efficiently enough. The big problem being that I have a thousand things due for this afternoon…

      Thanks for the glomp and glomping you right back! 😉

  • Phil

    Bonne fête, chérie! I’m really happy you like your gifts. I hope you can take some time to enjoy your bday. We can share a virtual toast! À votre santé! ~Phil

  • Kylie Ru

    Running out of time! I’ll have to read Suz’s later. Aheila! I will either draw or write something for you! When I come back for good.

  • suzannelazear

    I hope you had an amazing birthday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

