Enlightenment – Last Rewrite

I told you about the Absolute Write Water Cooler Playwright Contest. Well, my play is just about finished. Yeah!
It needs a last rewrite to make the ending flow smoother, and add tiny bits of details here and there to deepen it and provide a more satisfying ending.
It’s a good thing I was able to finish it this weekend because the due date is April 15th. I have Cassidy’s snippet to write for Wednesday and the AW Blog Chain is moving along quickly so it will be my turn soon to meet my characters.

But for now, it’s Monday morning so it’s “Novel Sacred Time”.
Off I am to write Lily’s life! 😉

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

4 responses to “Enlightenment – Last Rewrite

  • Phil

    How do you do it!? That’s awesome you finished the play! When do we read it? What is the AW blog chain? Say hi to Lily for me. I can’t wait to meet her. English translation preferably. Lol.

    • Aheïla

      Hum… Here are the possible answers:
      a) I’m almighty.
      b) I have no life.
      c) I use my computer whisperer special powers so stories write themselves.
      d) Once a story shapes up in my mind, it jumps on paper on its own.
      e) All of the above.
      f) None of the above.

      The Absolute Write Blog Chain is a monthly chain of blog posts with a given theme. One at the time the participants write their contribution then pass the mic to the next.

      Lily is in a happy place right now so she says hi with her most beautiful smile while she enjoys the sun and sips a glass of rosé. 😉
      Best case scenario, she will be translated before NaNoWriMo but I’m not sure I’ll manage that.

  • Phil

    I vote (e) all of the above, lol. Don’t try to do too much, it’s fun having a life. Not that I would know. 😉

Leave a Reply

