Playwright Contest: I’m in!

It’s decided. I am going to take part in the AW Playwright Contest.

The idea is to write a one scene play of under 10 minutes. Three characters max. 
It’s short but it has to be done for April 15th.
So it’s not a huge challenge but, as you guys know my schedule, it could have been hard to fit it in.

Unfortunately, since I have read the rules of the contest, an idea started to grow on me. Now I’ve reached the point where I have no choice but to write it.
It will be published on the Absolute Write Water Cooler forum first and I’ll post it here eventually.

Teaser for you guys: One of my character in incorporeal and mute, the other is synesthete and the last is not unlike me.
Sounds like a riddle? It is! But the best kind!

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

3 responses to “Playwright Contest: I’m in!

  • Phil

    You should do this. You have way too much time on your hands. Actually, why stop at a one-act play? You could do a full-length musical! Btw, synesthete? Qu’est-ce que c’est?
    Whoa… I’m up late! Maybe I’ll write a play. Or not. Okay, you are laughing now, right?

  • Aheïla

    Is that sarcasm I read? 😛
    Yes I am laughing.

    A synesthete is someone who suffer from synesthesia. Do you remember when I talked about it on the DS page?

  • Phil

    Me, sarcastic? Lol. Yes, I do remember that now. 😉

Leave a Reply

