Whatya Working On?

You may remember (or may not, my bad for not being around) that I like to cheer people. The success of people that I know genuinely makes me happy, so I like to help when I can. So tell me, dear reader, what’s your current project? What are you working on and how is it going? Any New Year writing resolution?

On my end, between the hunt for a full time job and the part time teaching of Storytelling in Games, I write. Or edit, actually.

After almost a year of not touching it, I’m dusting off and re-polishing Oil and Boiling Water (steampunk adventure) before sending it on another round of query. Then, it’s back to The Phoenix’s Wake (urban fantasy mystery), which I finished during NaNo. I want the down time in my video game career to be an up time for my writing one. ;)

You’re turn now. Share something that I can comment back on with way too many exclamation marks. It’ll boost your moral, I swear!

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 776 other followers

