WeWriWa 10 – Fashion Police

Hello everyone and welcome to fellow Weekend Writing Warriors!

Each week, this blog hop invites writers to post 8 sentences from their work, published or unpublished.

I’ve decided to post another snippet of Dante’s Dove (complete with creative punctuation). Dante is now projecting his POV of Grace’s bedroom as an illusion before her eyes (while she’s still in class), and sorting through her underwear drawer:

Look at this as a man’s perspective at your sense of style –he discarded a handful of underwear– or lack thereof. He sighed. Please tell me you’re wearing a thong.
Dante didn’t deserve an answer. I leaned against the armrest, focusing on the teacher’s grating accent which I could still hear despite not being able to see the class at the moment. I missed the spotty lilac walls, Madam Flamand’s greeny-yellow suit and Leo’s not-so-subtle gaze. Before my eyes, Dante’s hand folded my only lace panties –it matched the bra and I had worn them a couple of times– and placed them in the drawer. Gazing over my bedroom walls, the movie Dante broadcasted in my head stopped on my full length mirror which reflected the demon, looking straight at me.

I want to apologize about not commenting to other people’s snippet last week. Good news for me vs bad news for several of my friends made for an emotionally complex week and threw me off a bit. I promise to return every comment this week. ;)
Also, which WeWriWa are doing NaNoWriMo? My critters on Critique Circle are begging me to complete Dante’s Dove this November. *laughs* I’m Aheila over there, if you want to be writing buddies. ;)

Please read and give a shout to other WeWriWa!

About Aheïla

Somewhere in Quebec City, Aheïla works as a Game Design Director by day and writes by night. Known for her blue hair, unyielding dynamism and tasty cooking (quails, anyone?), she’s convinced “prose is the new crack”. She satisfies her addiction daily on The Writeaholic’s Blog and weekly on Games' Bustles View all posts by Aheïla

23 responses to “WeWriWa 10 – Fashion Police

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 769 other followers

